Fall 2013 Events

Today is the first day of school for many kids across the country, so it seems a fitting time to do a round-up of my fall events. Here is the schedule thus far:

Sept 13: CANSCAIP September Meeting, 7pm

canscaip

I’ll be chatting social media with a CanLit dream team consisting of Lena Coakley, Cheryl Rainfield, and Joanna Karaplis.

Sept 15: Telling Tales Festival, Rockton ON

Telling Tales 2012. Landscape Shot

One of my favourite literary festivals, partially because it takes place at an honest to goodness PIONEER VILLAGE! I’l be reading from 12:30-1 on the Summer Stage and signing at 1:15 at the signing table.

Oct 15: Reading at TPL: Annette Branch, 7-8pm

tpl long

This is my local branch- I”ll be reading from Summer Days, Starry Nights and talking about books, writing, and probably my cat. FREE all-ages event!

Oct 19: Bloor/Gladstone Library 100th Anniversary Bash

bloor

This funky branch is celebrating it’s 100th in style! I will be on hand to read and sign books, which will be available for purchase. FREE all-ages event!

Roald Dahl Day

Later that day I will also be stopping by the Small Print Toronto Roald Dahl Day celebrations at the Lillian H, Smith library to get my Matilda on and celebrate the writing contest winners.

Oct 20: Writer’s Community of York Region

writers-community-of-yr1

I’ll be joining this group of writers for lunch, chatting about writing, publishing, and probably my cat. Books will be available for purchase from Blue Heron Books.

Leave a Reply

