Love is a Four-Letter Word Available TODAY!

Available TODAY where children's books are sold!

Happy Birthday, brand new book! Welcome to the world! I hope you find your way into the hands and hearts of readers everywhere. A book birthday is just as fun as a REAL birthday, especially when you get lovely gifts, such as a coveted spot on Fabbity Fab Book Review’s Top Ten “To Be Read for Fall” list! I couldn’t be happier if it was wrapped up in pretty paper with a big bow on top.

In other LOVE news, Kidsbooks is holding a launch on Tuesday, September 20th at 7pm at their Broadway location. When I lived in Vancouver, I used to wander down to Kidsbooks to browse through their carefully selected collection and dream of seeing my own book on their shelves. And now, I’m having a LAUNCH there! See? Even pipedreams do come true. Also, I can’t believe I am included on this stellar line up of fall events- I mean, just LOOK at those authors!

I will also be reading at Word on the Street Vancouver on September 25th- more details to come. For now, I’m going to enjoy this day and try very hard not to tell everyone I see today, “Hey guess what? My book came out today!”

 

5 thoughts on “Love is a Four-Letter Word Available TODAY!

  1. Michelle says:

    Thank you so, so much for your lovely comment on my posting! I cannot tell you how much I loved “Words That Start with B”! Can’t wait to get to your new release- congratulations!

  2. Shelf Elf says:

    YAY VIKKI!!! (Warning: this is an all-caps sort of comment)

    I SAW YOUR BOOK IN REAL LIFE IN THE BOOKSTORE! I CAN’T WAIT TO READ IT AND PASS IT ON TO ALL SORTS OF KIDS AT SCHOOL.

    HOPE YOU HAD A FAB BOOK RELEASE DAY. YOU DESERVE IT!

Leave a Reply

