B is for Brand New Book Announcement! Love is a Four-Letter Word

Another beautiful cover!

Many people have asked me if there will be a Words That Start With C, the answer to which is yes. . .and no. Yes, there will be a sequel, and no, it will not revolve around C words. I am happy to officially announce that the sequel to Words That Start With B, called Love is a Four-Letter Word, will be released this fall from Scholastic Canada. High five! Fist pump! Happy dance! Etc, etc.

I  am so excited about this book. It has some of my favourite things: musicals, badminton, hilarious misunderstandings, makeovers, Pizza Hut, Benji, Mattie, Denise, and of course, Clarissa Louise Delaney. I love my characters so much. I feel like I could write about them forever. I thoroughly enjoyed jumping back into their lives for Love is a Four Letter Word. The story starts at the end of March break in Clarissa’s grade eight year. Just as she is lamenting the long, never-ending stretch until the Victoria day weekend, Benji notices an audition notice for a youth production of The Wizard of Oz. Suddenly things begin to look up, until an unexpected turn of events leaves Clarissa wondering if things will ever go her way.

As hinted at in the title, this book is about love in all of its many forms. Love between friends, love between parents and children, love between people and their pets, love of ideas, and most of all, love of life, which is what I am feeling right now, in spades. I can’t wait to share this book with you!

Look for Love is a Four Letter Word this fall from Scholastic Canada.

6 thoughts on “B is for Brand New Book Announcement! Love is a Four-Letter Word

  1. claire says:

    Vikki,
    that is AMAZING!!!! I can`t wait to spend more time with Clarissa! I am currently re-reading WORDS THAT SART WITH B for the 14th time!
    -Claire

Leave a Reply

