March Break Workshops: Woodstock and Toronto

Spring is *almost* here and I have been busy as a bee (use of B words totally intentional) getting ready for two amazing March break workshops.

First up, I am so pleased to be returning to my home town of Woodstock, ON to run a creative writing workshop at the Woodstock Public Library. We will be exploring character, story building, and the writing process. The fun takes place on Tuesday, March 15 from 10:30-12:00. The class is open to kids 10-17. Registration is required.

Later that afternoon I will be doing a reading and signing from 2:30-3:30. This event is open to the public, and copies of my book will be available for purchase, courtesy of the lovely staff at Merrifield Book Shop.  Fun fact: Not only did I spend many hours reading and participating in WPL programs as a kid, but I was also the children’s summer programmer in 2002. I am thrilled to be returning to my old stomping grounds, and can guarantee that fun will be had by all those involved! For more information, please check out the WPL website.

In Toronto, I will also being participating in the Harbourfront Centre’s Junior Author Camp. This is a week-long camp featuring workshops, tips, and visits from guest authors, including yours truly. I had such a great time at the 2010 International Festival of Authors, that I jumped at the chance to return to Harbourfront Centre for more writerly fun. To register or for more information, please check out the Harbourfront Centre’s website.

One thought on “March Break Workshops: Woodstock and Toronto

Leave a Reply

