Walk Two Moons is #1 in My Heart

The incomparable and ever-inspiring Betsy Bird at Fuse #8 is compiling a list of the top 100 chapter books published for children. Leave it to Betsy to undertake such a daunting task. I have been following her blog for years and I believe she has had a huge impact on the proliferation and appreciation of contemporary children’s literature.

I submitted my picks and low and behold, one of my all-time favourites, Walk Two Moons, is #68! Hurrah for Sharon Creech! Even more exciting, Betsy quotes me in the post. If you have not read Walk Two Moons, then you do not know what literary perfection is. Go. Read it now. You will laugh, you will cry, you will love it more than CATS. I read this book every few years and each time I am floored by the voice, the plotting, the incredible craft that Creech possesses. Writers, study this book! Readers, rejoice in it’s genius and it’s heart!This book holds a coveted spot on my permanent top 10. A blackberry kiss for Sharon Creech.

3 thoughts on “Walk Two Moons is #1 in My Heart

  1. Ash says:

    Well, YAY.

    You made a believer out of me with this book, which means it is capable of melting even the staunchest escapist cynic’s heart.

    Congrats on the nod!!!

Leave a Reply

